//
you're reading...
Costa Rica

Getting Settled

I thought you all might like to get a little glimpse into our world here in Esterillos Oeste at Casa Feliz. It took us a little time to get set up and settled in, but now it really feels like home. You know that feeling when you’ve been away, and then it’s the first night back in your bed, and you just sink in… ahhhh. I had that feeling coming back to Casa Feliz after a trip we took recently. It was a moment that made me pause. While this may not be our permanent home, it’s where my heart is right now.

So, on with the tour (la gira):

Our living room, with no TV. I guess we're not too bored since we've only broken out the playing cards once.

Our little dining area, which I sometimes use as my desk. I find I like to move my desk around here. Behind that is the kitchen, where the real magic happens!

Arturo's office - coffee in hand and ready to make miracles happen. (Bathing suit on in case of an opportunity for a quick dip.)

The front porch has a beautiful wood picnic table and rocking chairs. This is where we eat almost all of our meals, facing the ocean.

Here's me reading one of the books for my thesis. Yes, friends, that is me with a tan.

Nuestro amigo Jose y su bebe demuestran nuestro lugar favorito. (Our friend Jose and his baby demonstrate our favorite place.) We bought this hammock in Maine on our honeymoon and it has traveled many places with us - it should have its own passport!

It’s my duty to leave you with a picture of the beach, because it is really an extension of our living space…

Mi Playa

Pura vida!

About Danielle Hart

The three foundational aspects of my life, that keep me healthy and sane, are love, food and music. I am truly blessed to have the love of, and to give my love to, my husband, family and friends. I choose to surround myself with and to seek out healthy, yummy, nourishing food. The soundtrack of my life is upbeat, fun and totally danceable. As I begin this blog, I have embarked on a new journey to open my heart to new love, food and music. I hope to share some of my experiences here as a travelog for my friends and family back home in the US. As they say here in Costa Rica, pura vida!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Getting Settled

  1. LOVE! I’m so happy for you! I’m completely envious of that tan, chica. And if you had a chance to make me a mix CD of some of that totally danc-able music, I’d so love to have it. Always up for new music. Have you discovered Janelle Monae…? xoxo

    Posted by Shelby | March 8, 2012, 11:28 am

Leave a Reply

