//
you're reading...
Costa Rica

Hogar Dulce Hogar

It feels very fitting to begin this new site with a major life transition. Three days ago, Arturo and I arrived at the place we will call home for the next three months. After weeks of planning, packing and existing in a state somewhere between anticipation and denial, we have arrived in Esterillos Oeste, Puntarenas, Costa Rica. Estamos aqui (we are here).

Hogar Dulce Hogar (Home Sweet Home)

” “

And with just a quick 180 degree turn, here is the magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean.

La Playa (The Beach)

” “

It may not be much of a stretch to understand why we’re here. These photos don’t do justice to the beauty of this place, nor the tropical summer weather I can hardly fathom after years in temperate, but rarely hot, San Francisco. But beyond that, for me, this is an extraordinary opportunity to open my life, my heart and my belly to new people, new tastes and smells, new sounds and steps, and new ways of being. Through these experiences I hope to bring to the surface the best parts of myself – loving, healthy and happy.

I already have many stories and photos to share, and I invite you to follow me on this journey. Hasta luego!

Stay posted on new stories from lovefoodmusic! Go to the Home page and enter your email address where you see LOVEFOODMUSIC IN YOUR INBOX. Send us your comments, questions and musings – we would love to hear from you!

About Danielle Hart

The three foundational aspects of my life, that keep me healthy and sane, are love, food and music. I am truly blessed to have the love of, and to give my love to, my husband, family and friends. I choose to surround myself with and to seek out healthy, yummy, nourishing food. The soundtrack of my life is upbeat, fun and totally danceable. As I begin this blog, I have embarked on a new journey to open my heart to new love, food and music. I hope to share some of my experiences here as a travelog for my friends and family back home in the US. As they say here in Costa Rica, pura vida!

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Hogar Dulce Hogar

  1. Que bonito escribes Danielle. Me alegro mucho que tu y Arturo la estan pasando muy bien. Se
    lo merecen!
    Un beso,
    Zuceli

    Posted by Zuceli Sedar | February 8, 2012, 12:32 pm
    • Muchas gracias, Zuceli. 🙂 Espero todos estan muy bien en Nevada St.! xoxo

      Posted by Danielle Hart | February 8, 2012, 3:07 pm
      • You are a fast learner, I see. For that sake I have to tell you that the correct form of the verb in my sentence should be “esten” and no “estan.” I’m sure you will
        soon find out why.
        Tratare de tener mas cuidado en mi gramatica. Te debo las tildes (accent marks).
        XOXO
        Z

        Posted by Zuceli Sedar | February 9, 2012, 11:53 am
      • Aprendo muchas palabras nuevas aqui, pero los verbos son muy dificil! 🙂 xoxo

        Posted by Danielle Hart | February 10, 2012, 3:10 pm
  2. Welcome to Esterillos Oeste! I look forward to reading about your adventures and discoveries in this little piece of paradise we call home.

    Posted by Kate | February 8, 2012, 7:41 pm
  3. Our beloved Daniella and Arturo,

    Nothing makes me feel happier than seeing this amazing place you call home for the next few months! Especially since our recent regretful event..I’ve been thinking of you guys. What an amazing retreat. Go find yourselves. Your peace. Love. People. Foods!(and share your wonderful recipes with them too!) I’ll be checking in periodically on this blog site(thank
    you). With love and support(and a dash of envy), Nina, Harl and Coley

    Posted by Nina Konno | February 10, 2012, 1:53 pm

Leave a Reply

